Markham Office

Boilermakers' National Benefit Plans (Canada) Administration
45 McIntosh Drive
Markham, Ontario L3R 8C7
Canada
Phone: (905) 946-2530
Toll Free: (800) 668-7547
Fax: (905) 946-2535
Website: http://mcateer.ca
Social Media: Facebook

Office Hours

  • Monday-Friday: 7:30am to 6:00pm
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed
Hours shown are in Eastern Time.

Support via Email

General:
questions@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Dental Enquiries:
dental@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Disability Enquiries:
disability@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Medical Enquiries:
medical@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Pension Enquiries:
pension@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Contribution Enquiries:
contributions@boilermakersbenefits.ca

Administration Team

The following list contains the names and responsibilities of the Administration Staff for the Boilermakers' National Health and Welfare and Pension Funds (Canada). All Staff can be reached at the numbers listed above.

Rob Ward CEBS

Manager of Administration, Privacy Officer
Phone Ext: 261
rward@mcateer.ca

  • Manager of all Boilermakers' Benefit Funds Administration Staff
  • Pension Inquiries
  • Health and Welfare Inquiries
  • Pension Termination, Retirement and Death Benefit Applications
  • Life Insurance and AD&D Claims
  • Marriage Breakdown inquiries and benefit management

Sandra Lashley

Pension Administrator
Phone Ext: 284
slashley@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Inquiries about Retirement
  • Retirement Applications
  • Small Pension Applications

Aurelia Merculov

Assistant Administrator
Phone Ext: 296
amerculov@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Handling calls in French
  • Health and Welfare Coverage Inquiries
  • Pay Direct Drug Cards
  • Reciprocal Transfer and Inquiries

Bader Sayeed

Sr. Medical Claims Administrator
Phone Ext: 236
bsayeed@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Medical Claims Payment and Inquiries
  • Pay Direct Drug Cards Inquiries
  • Coverage Inquiries
  • Pre Determination of Medical Benefits

Carolyn Flagel M.Sc., RPA

Consultant
Phone Ext: 205
cflagel@mcateer.ca

Jessica Chan

Manager of Trust Fund Accounting
Phone Ext: 274
jchan@mcateer.ca

Tara Seebaran CGA

Manager of Corporate Services
Phone Ext: 247
tseebaran@mcateer.ca

Deborah Stephens FLMI, C. Dir.

Managing Consultant
Phone Ext: 275
dstephens@mcateer.ca

Amani Damra

Pension Administrator
Phone Ext: 248
adamra@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Pension Termination, Retirement Applications
  • Pension Inquiries
  • Death Benefit Applications
  • Health and Welfare Inquiries
  • Health and Welfare Plan Eligibility Inquiries
  • Marriage Breakdown Inquiries

Suresh Tumkur

Administrator
Phone Ext: 207
stumkur@mcateer.ca

  • Health and Welfare Plan Eligibility Inquiries
  • Employer Contribution Inquiries
  • Pay Direct Inquiries
  • Workers Compensation and Trade School Credit Inquiries

Ryan Laird

Pension and Communications Administrator
Phone Ext: 232
rlaird@mcateer.ca

  • Inquiries about Termination
  • Inquiries about Defined Contributions
  • Questions about Health Care Spending Accounts

Janet King

Dental Claims Administrator
Phone Ext: 252
jking@mcateer.ca

  • Dental Claims Payment and Inquiries
  • Coverage Inquiries
  • Pre Determination of Dental Benefits

Veronica Neil

Disability Administrator
Phone Ext: 297
vneil@mcateer.ca

  • Long Term Disability Benefits
  • Short Term Disability Benefits
  • Waiver of Premium for Life Insurance
  • Pension and Welfare Plan Disability Credits for WSIB/WCB or Long Term Disability

Susan Bird CEBS, Fellow ISCEBS, ICD.D

Recording Secretary and Consultant
Phone Ext: 244
sbird@mcateer.ca

Colin Gupta

Health Plan Consultant
Phone Ext: 227
cgupta@mcateer.ca

Edmonton Office

Boilermakers' National Benefit Plans (Canada) Administration
15220-114 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta T5M 2Z2
Canada
Phone: (780) 455-3502
Fax: (780) 488-7423
Website: http://mcateer.ca
Social Media: Facebook

Office Hours

  • Monday-Friday: 8:30am to 4:30pm – Closed for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed
Hours shown are in Mountain Time.

Support via Email

General:
questions@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Dental Enquiries:
dental@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Disability Enquiries:
disability@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Medical Enquiries:
medical@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Pension Enquiries:
pension@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Contribution Enquiries:
contributions@boilermakersbenefits.ca

Administration Team

The following list contains the names and responsibilities of the Administration Staff for the Boilermakers' National Health and Welfare and Pension Funds (Canada). All Staff can be reached at the numbers listed above.

Amanda Engstrom

Pension Administrator
aengstrom@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Pension Termination, Retirement Applications
  • Pension Inquiries
  • Death Benefit Applications
  • Health and Welfare Inquiries
  • Health and Welfare Plan Eligibility Inquiries
  • All-In-One Benefit Card Inquiries
  • Life Insurance and AD&D Claims

Delta Heathcote

Benefits Administrator
dheathcote@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Health and Welfare Inquiries
  • Health and Welfare Plan Eligibility Inquiries
  • All-In-One Benefit Card Inquiries
  • Medical Claims Payment and Inquiries
  • Dental Claims Payment and Inquiries
  • Pension Termination, Retirement Applications
  • Life Insurance and AD&D Claims