Markham Office

Boilermakers' National Benefit Plans (Canada) Administration
45 McIntosh Drive
Markham, Ontario L3R 8C7
Canada
Phone: (905) 946-2530
Toll Free: (800) 668-7547
Fax: (905) 946-2535
Website: http://mcateer.ca
Social Media: Facebook

Office Hours

Regular Business Hours

  • Monday-Friday: 7:30am to 6:00pm
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed
Hours shown are in Eastern Time.

Support via Email

General:
questions@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Dental Enquiries:
dental@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Disability Enquiries:
disability@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Medical Enquiries:
medical@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Pension Enquiries:
pension@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Contribution Enquiries:
contributions@boilermakersbenefits.ca

The following list contains the names and responsibilities of the Administration Staff for the Boilermakers' National Health and Welfare and Pension Funds (Canada). All Staff can be reached at the numbers listed above.

Pension and Benefits Administration

Amani Damra

Pension Administrator
Phone Ext: 248
adamra@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Pension Termination Applications
  • Pension Inquiries
  • Pre & Post Retirement Death Benefit Applications & Inquiries
  • Health and Welfare Inquiries

Sandra Lashley

Pension Administrator
Phone Ext: 284
slashley@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Pension Retirement Applications & Inquiries
  • Small Pension Applications & Inquiries
  • Reciprocal Transfers Inquiries
  •  

Serafina Monteleone

Administrative Assistant
Phone Ext: 233
smonteleone@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Post-Retirement Death Benefit Applications & Inquiries
  • Health and Welfare Coverage Inquiries
  • Pay Direct Notices
  • Pay Direct Drug Cards
  • Health Care Spending Account Inquiries
  • Defined Contribution Pension Plan Inquiries

Enas Razack

Team Leader
Phone Ext: 255
erazack@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Pension Termination/Retirement Inquiries
  • Death Benefit Inquiries
  • Marriage Breakdown Inquiries
  • Health Care Spending Account Inquiriess
  • Defined Contribution Plan Inquiries
  •  

Thomas Sulit

Pension Administrator
Phone Ext: 282
tsulit@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Pension Termination/Retirement Inquiries
  • Death Benefit Inquiries
  • Marriage Breakdown Inquiries
  •  

Suresh Tumkur

Administrator
Phone Ext: 207
stumkur@mcateer.ca

  • Health and Welfare Plan Eligibility Inquiries
  • Employer Contribution Inquiries
  • Pay Direct Inquiries
  • Workers Compensation and Trade School Credit Inquiries

Claims & Disability Administration

Bader Sayeed

Sr. Medical Claims Administrator
Phone Ext: 236
bsayeed@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Medical Claims Payment and Inquiries
  • Pay Direct Drug Cards Inquiries
  • Coverage Inquiries
  • Pre Determination of Medical Benefits

Janet King

Dental Claims Administrator
Phone Ext: 252
jking@mcateer.ca

  • Dental Claims Payment and Inquiries
  • Coverage Inquiries
  • Pre Determination of Dental Benefits
  •  

Veronica Neil

Disability Administrator
Phone Ext: 297
vneil@mcateer.ca

  • Long Term Disability Benefits
  • Short Term Disability Benefits
  • Waiver of Premium for Life Insurance
  • Pension and Welfare Plan Disability Credits for WSIB/WCB or Long Term Disability

For services in French

Corrine Miller LLM, LLB, BA (Hons)

Administrator
Phone Ext: 263
cmiller@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Health and Welfare Inquiries
  • Pension, Termination, and Retirement Inquires

Management Team

Veronica Tseng CEBS

Manager of Administration
Phone Ext: 251
vtseng@mcateer.ca

  • Oversees Boilermakers’ Benefit Funds Administration Department
  • Handles privacy related issues
  •  

Susan Bird CEBS, Fellow ISCEBS, ICD.D

Recording Secretary and Consultant
sbird@mcateer.ca

Edmonton Office

Boilermakers' National Benefit Plans (Canada) Administration
15220-114 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta T5M 2Z2
Canada
Phone: (780) 455-3502
Fax: (780) 488-7423
Website: http://mcateer.ca
Social Media: Facebook

Office Hours

Regular Business Hours

  • Monday-Friday: 8:30am to 4:30pm – Closed for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed
Hours shown are in Mountain Time.

Support via Email

General:
questions@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Dental Enquiries:
dental@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Disability Enquiries:
disability@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Medical Enquiries:
medical@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Pension Enquiries:
pension@boilermakersbenefits.ca
Contribution Enquiries:
contributions@boilermakersbenefits.ca

Administration Team

The following list contains the names and responsibilities of the Administration Staff for the Boilermakers' National Health and Welfare and Pension Funds (Canada). All Staff can be reached at the numbers listed above.

Amanda Engstrom

Pension Administrator
aengstrom@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Pension Termination, Retirement Applications
  • Pension Inquiries
  • Death Benefit Applications
  • Health and Welfare Inquiries
  • Health and Welfare Plan Eligibility Inquiries
  • All-In-One Benefit Card Inquiries
  • Life Insurance and AD&D Claims

Delta Heathcote

Benefits Administrator
dheathcote@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Health and Welfare Inquiries
  • Health and Welfare Plan Eligibility Inquiries
  • All-In-One Benefit Card Inquiries
  • Medical Claims Payment and Inquiries
  • Dental Claims Payment and Inquiries
  • Pension Termination, Retirement Applications
  • Life Insurance and AD&D Claims